naturallyinsideout

The Healthy Choice

Cake Face!

Leave a comment

Image

Cake Face!

I came across this expression for the first time a few days ago and laughed out loud in the middle of the cafe I was sitting in!
 
The article I was reading was all about Ageless Aging, about achieving younger looking skin and was advocating low carb – or what I like to refer to as slow carb – eating. The theory is that eating sugar and processed white carbs in any form, breads, cakes, biscuits, white rice and pasta result in bloating in the body due to water retention, which is particularly noticeable around the face.  
 
Naturally I had a good long look around the cafe I was in and lo and behold, lots of examples of people consuming sugar and white carbs and lots of examples of “cake face”! So don’t say you haven’t been warned – ditch those nasties now and replace them with brown alternatives, more fruit, vegetables and water and watch that bloating melt away.     

Leave a comment